Posted on


Ossicles PR Randi. S. H. Veland

Having recently signed the Norwegian Jazz Prog Rock duo Ossicles to their roster, and with the band’s sophomore full-length album “Music for Wastelands” set for release in October, Karisma Records will re-release OSSICLES debut double album “Mantelpiece” on the 17th July as a taste of things to come.

OSSICLES was fromed in 2011 by cousins Sondre Veland on drums, percussion, vocals and keyboards, and Bastian Veland on guitars, vocals, bass, upright bass and keyboards, and “Mantelpiece” was originally self-released in 2012 on OSSICLES’ own label No Weather Records. It was, for the most part, written when the duo were only 16/17 years old. Also included on the album is some later material, as well as tracks written during the recording process. Track listing for the nine-track album as follows:

1. Dewer’s Hollow
2. Luna’s Light
3. 1400
4. Moral Grey
5. Watersoul II
6. Barren Earth
7. Slur
8. Torn Pages
9. Silky Elm

According to the band, OSSICLES is a constantly evolving project influenced by a variety of genres including jazz, rock, avant-garde,ambient, noise and minimalism, and, young though they were when they wrote the bulk of “Mantelpiece”, the response to the album was extraordinary. It caused PORCUPINE TREE’s STEVEN WILSON to comment “I can’t believe that such young guys can make music like they do”, and it caught the attention of MIKE PORTNOY who invited the band to appear at the Progressive Nation at Sea Festival in 2014 – an invite they unfortunately had to turn down due to the prohibitive cost of travelling to the event.

OSSICLES are currently rehearsing with a full band, and are expected to hit the stage sometime soon. More information about OSSICLES can be found on the band’s website website or on Facebook

The track “1400” and the official video for the track “Watersoul II” from OSSICLES debut album “Mantelpiece” can be seen below

Posted on


Tiebreaker PR1

Karisma Records have inked a deal with Rockers TIEBREAKER that initially sees the label release two full-length albums from the band. First up will be the re-release of TIEBREAKERS’s debut full-length album “We Come From The Mountains”, which was previously self-released in Norway, and which Karisma plans to release internationally in both CD and digital formats in the autumn of this year. In the meantime, the band plans to move to a cabin in the Norwegian countryside during August to concentrate on their sophomore full-length album, about which more details will be released at a later date.

Formed by five childhood friends in 2011 in Odda, Hordaland, TIEBRAKER emerged from the Norwegian underground and within a few very short years grew into one of the finest rock bands in the country. With their high-energy shows, TIEBREAKER have established a solid reputation on the live circuit, playing over 200 shows since 2013, including a tour of Texas, where the band played eleven shows in nine days.

TIEBREAKER’s lineup of Thomas Espeland Karlsen on vocals, Eirik Wik Haug and Olav Areklett Vikingstad on guitars, Patrick Andersson on bass and Pål Gunnar Dale on drums, create a sound that blends classic 70’s rock with today’s dirty rock and blues style and a pinch of prog thrown into the mix. A perfect fit for Karisma Records growing roster of top notch bands.

To coincide with the announcement of their new record deal, TIEBREAKER have debuted a video of the band playing live at the ABC Studios. Filmed by Gregor from and produced by Kjetil Ulland, the video can be seen below and on the band’s YouTube channel at or on the Karisma Records channel at

Upcoming confirmed live dates for TIEBREAKER as follows:

12 June: Bergenfest 2015, Bergen, Norway
03 July: Skånevik Bluesfestival, Skånevik, Norway
24 July: Utkantfestivalen, Gulen, Norway
25 July: Fabrikken 2015, Huglo, Norway
11 Aug: Øya Festival, Oslo, Norway
14 Aug: Festivalen Sin, Moss, Norway
03 Sept: Betong, Oslo, Norway
04 Sept: Ålvik Rock, Ålvik, Norway

More information about TIEBREAKER can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

Tiebreaker PR2

Tiebreaker on Facebook:
Tiebreaker on YouTube:
Band Contact:
Tiebreaker Booking:
Promo and other information:

Posted on


Virus LogoPR

Norwegian Avant-garde rockers VIRUS have signed a deal with Karisma Records that will see the label release the band’s fourth full-length album. Alongside a recent busy touring schedule, VIRUS have been writing and honing material for the new album which will be titled “Memento Collider” , and the band is currently at work on it in studio. “Memento Collider” is scheduled for release this winter, and more details will follow.

VIRUS was formed in 2000 from the ashes of 90’s avant-garde black metal project VED BUENS ENDE by Carl “Czral” Michael Eide with the idea of creating a new kind of experimental metal / rock. With Czral on guitars and vocals, he brought with him bassist Petter “Plenum” Berntsen and drummer Einar “Einz” Sjursø and the band recorded their only demo that same year.

Having been picked up almost immediately by Jester Records, VIRUS released their debut album “Carheart” in 2003, but Czral’s accident in 2005, which hospitalized him for a year, resulted in the band going on hiatus until the release of their sophomore album “The Black Flux” on Season of Mist in 2008. An album, incidentally, that earned them the title of “Album of the Year” in several publications, as did 2011’s follow up album “The Agent That Shapes The Desert”, which was released on the band’s own label Virulent Music.

VIRUS’ long awaited live debut came in 2011, and aside from club appearances and tours in both Europe and the USA since then, the band has appeared at a variety of prestigious festivals.
More information about VIRUS can be found on their website at or on Facebook at

Virus PR

Fan-filmed footage of VIRUS performing a new song from the upcoming album in New York can be seen below and at

Virus Website:
Virus on Facebook:
Virus on Bandcamp:
Virus Webstore:
Promo and other information:
Karisma Records:
Karisma Records Webshop:
Karisma Records KlickTrack Store:
Karisma Records Facebook:
Karisma Records on YouTube: