Posted on



With its impeding release not too far away, Psychedelic Rockers SHAMAN ELEPHANT have debuted the title track from their upcoming album “Crystals” ahead of its 9th December release date. The track can be heard streaming on Rock Hard at

“Crystals” will be the first full-length album from the Norwegians, whose previous release was the three-track EP “More”. Whilst there is no doubt that SHAMAN ELEPHANT’s sound, replete with heavy riffs, flowing melodies and a good dose of improvisation, fits easily into the Psychedelic Rock genre, it is the additional elements of Jazz and Prog Rock that makes their music just that little bit different.

Recorded at the Solslottet and Duper Studio with producer Iver Sandøy, and with artwork by Kåre Thomsen, tracklisting for “Crystals” is as follows:

1. Crystals
2. Shaman in the Woods
3. I.A.B.
4. Tusko
5. The Jazz
6. Stoned Conceptions

Layout 1

SHAMAN ELEPHANT’s lineup of Eirik Sejersted Vognstølen on vocals and guitar, Jard Hole (LINT) on drums, Ole-Andreas Sæbø Jensen on bass, and Jonas Særsten (ex-TIEBREAKER) on keyboards, are known for the energy they exude both in the studio and on stage. They also have a pretty good idea of what people can expect from the new album, as they rather intriguingly explain “Crystals” is a psychedelic flying carpet ride taking you across a diverse musical landscape. Let the Shaman Spell fly you through waterfalls of melting melodies and fields of mastodontic riffs – open your third eye and prepare for the crystallized illusions”

More information about SHAMAN ELEPHANT can be found on the band’s Facebook page at and on SoundCloud at

A very short “teaser” video for “Crystals” can be seen below and at at

“Crystals” is available to pre-order in CD and Vinyl formats from or in all formats including digital at As well as from the Karisma Records US Webstore at

Posted on



Norwegian Prog Rockers FATAL FUSION, whose third full-length “Total Absence” will be out on Karisma Records on the 25th November, have today debuted the track “Shadow of the King”, which can be heard below and at the following:

YouTube at

SoundCloud at:

Bandcamp at:

With “Total Absence” FATAL FUSION are showing their darker side, on an album that is filled with epic melodies that range from the exotic to the wistful. There is no doubt that FATAL FUSION owes much to the great prog bands of the 70’s, but the band’s use of hard rock, classical music, jazz, psychedelia and Latin ensures that their sound is uniquely their own.
Adding to the band’s uniqueness is the way in which FATAL FUSION’s lineup of Erlend Engebretsen on Keyboards, Lasse Lie on Bass, Audun Engebretsen on Drums/Percussion, Stig Selnes on Guitar, and Knut Grøntvedt on Vocals make use of “classical” rock instruments such as vintage synths, Mellotron and Hammond, organ along with the more usual instruments one would expect to hear today.

Tracklisting for the seven-track album as follows:

1. The Gates of Ishtar
2. Shadow of the King
3. Forgotten One
4. Astral Flight
5. The Emperor’s Letter
6. Endless Ocean Blue
7. Total Absence


Upcoming shows for FATAL FUSION:

10 Nov: Buddy Scene NY, Drammen, Norway
26 Jan: Release Concert, John Dee, Oslo, Norway

More information about FATAL FUSION can be found on the band’s website at or on Facebook at

“Total Absence” is now available to pre-order from and the US website at in CD format , as well as at where the album is also available digitally.

A video of FATAL FUSION performing “The Divine Comedy” from their album “The Ancient Tale” can be seen below and at

FATAL FUSION’s album “The Ancient Tale” can be heard on Bandcamp at