Posted on


With their soaring guitar solos elaborate grooves,  delicate chord movements and intense build-ups combined with ethereal harmonies, Icelandic Psychedelic Prog Rockers LUCY IN BLUE have been taking their countrymen by storm.  And, as of the 12th April, a wider audience will get to hear these stunning young musicians, because that’s when Karisma Records will release “In Flight”, the band’s sophomore full-length album.

In the meantime, the label has released a second single from the album, allowing fans a taste of what’s to come.  The single is the title track “In Flight”, and it can be streamed or downloaded at

“In Flight”, an album that deals both with the whole spectrum of human emotions as well as more political themes, will be available in in CD, Digital and Limited Edition transparent turquoise vinyl  formats, and can be pre-ordered now from:

All formats:
CD and vinyl:
US webshop:

Tracklisting for “In Flight” is as follows:

01. Alight Part 1
02. Alight Part 2
03. Respire
04. Matricide
05. Núverandi
06. Tempest
07. In Flight
08. On Ground

Lucy In Blue - In Flight vinyl

On the 14th April, LUCY IN BLUE’s Arnaldur Ingi Jónsson on Keyboards and vocals, Kolbeinn Þórsson on Drums, Matthías Hlífar Mogensen on  Bass and vocals, and Steinþór Bjarni Gíslason on guitar will be live on stage for the band’s appearance at the  Roadburn Festival in Tilburg, Netherlands.

More information about LUCY IN BLUE can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

Posted on


With just over two weeks to go to  the 22nd February release of “October After All”,  the third full-length album from singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer RHYS MARSH, Karisma Records have today released a track from the album.

 The track, “Golden Lullabies”, can be streamed or downloaded at the following:

“October After All” once again sees  RHYS handling most of the instrumental  and vocal duties, but the album also features contributions from Anders Bjermeland, Tale Vang Ellefsen, Kåre Kolve, Roar Øien and Arve Henriksen, as well as vocals from the likes of, Silje Leirvik, Anders Bjermeland, Rohey Taalah, Ole Kristian Malmedal, Vilde Aakre Lie, Tale Vang Ellefsen, Arve Henriksen and Tim Bowness.

The end result is a beautiful, atmospheric, prog album that features both alternative rock and jazz elements and about which Rhys recently had this to say: 

I try to approach every album from a different angle, to give it its own identity. When I was writing this album, I was very inspired by music from the mid- to late-seventies, especially songs that had string synthesizers in place of Mellotrons. And of course, the drum sounds from that era, which I absolutely love. These songs were all written after I got married and our son was born, so for the first time, on any album really, I let the songs be reflections of specific events.

“October After All” was produced by Rhys Marsh and recorded & mixed by Marsh at the Autumnsongs Recording Studio in Trondheim, with additional recording by Roar Øien at Tyrirot Studio, Tim Bowness at the Hidden Art Studios, and  Arve Henriksen at the Arve Music Studio. 

Tracklisting for “October After All” is as follows:

  1. River
  2. Long Way Back
  3. Golden Lullabies
  4. Ride The New Wave
  5. The Butterflies
  6. Let It Be Known!
  7. One Hundred Memories
  8. The Summer Days
  9. ‘22’
  10. (It Will Be) October After All

“October After All” will be available in CD, Digital and Vinyl formats.  The CD and Vinyl formats will include a link to 12 downloadable bonus tracks and can now be pre-ordered from the following:


A video, by RHYS MARSH  for the track “Let It Be Known” from the album “October After All” can be seen below and at

More information about RHYS MARSH can be found on Facebook at or on the website at