Free shipping over 100€ +


Karisma Records has today announced details of their upcoming release from Rockers TIEBREAKER.

Set to hit the streets on the 6th November in CD, digital and vinyl formats, “We Come From The Mountains” was, in fact, originally self-released in Norway in 2014 on the band’s own label. Now, finally, Karisma Records will bring TIEBREAKERS storming blend of classic 70’s rock brought right up to date and teamed with a dirty contemporary blues sound to a world-wide audience. And fans of LED ZEPPELIN, RIVAL SONS, DEEP PURPLE and WOLFMOTHER will not fail to be delighted by its release.

Artwork is by Robert Høyem from Overhaus ( Tracklisting on “We Come From The Mountains” as follows:

1. Early Morning Love Affair
2. Nicotine
3. Homebound pt 1
4. The Getaway
5. Where can Love Go Wrong
6. El Macho Supreme
7. Trembling Son
8. Homebound pt 2
9. Walk Away

Tiebreaker ArtworkPR

TIEBREAKER was formed in 2011 in Odda, Hordaland, by five childhood friends, Thomas Espeland Karlsen on vocals, Eirik Wik Haug and Olav Areklett Vikingstad on guitars, Patrick Andersson on bass and Pål Gunnar Dale on drums. The band’s lineup took the ethos of hard work that had been instilled into them by their industrial heritage, and applied it to the music scene, making more than 200 live appearances since 2013, and gaining a large following and a solid reputation for high energy shows.

TIEBREAKER are currently working on what will be the band’s sophomore full-length album and more information about the band can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

A video of TIEBREAKER playing live at the ABC Studios filmed by Gregor from and produced by Kjetil Ulland, was recently released both on the band’s YouTube channel at and on the Karisma Records channel at and can be seen below

More To Explore