Rendezvous Point

Rendezvous Point

The progressive metal band Rendezvous Point is one of the most exciting and promising band from Norway. These talented musicians grab your brain and use it as a bouncing ball through rhythms beyond logic, but still there is always layers of fantastic melodies. Their epic arrangements are truly astonishing and Rendezvous Point should really be experienced live.

The musicians in the band met when they studied rhythmical music at the University of Agder (in Kristiansand). Back in 2012, the band was titled the most promising band in southern Norway and held a concert with the Kristiansand Symphonic Orchestra.

The band consists of Geirmund Hansen on vocals, Baard Kolstad on drums (Leprous, Borknagar, ICS Vortex), Petter Hallaråker on guitar (ICS Vortex, Solefald), Nicolai Tangen Svennæs on keyboards (Emilie Nicolas) and Gunn-Hilde Erstad on bass.

Line up

Geirmund Hansen – Vocal

Nicolay Tangen Svennæs – Keyboard

Petter Hallaråker – Guitar

Gunn-Hilde Erstad – Bass

Baard Kolstad – Drums


We have