Karisma Records is set to release vinyl editions of completely re-mastered versions of AIRBAG’s entire back catalogue which consists of “Identity” (2009), “All Right Removed” (2011), “The Greatest Show on Earth (2013) and Disconnected (2016).

The series will start with the Norwegian Prog Rockers’ fourth and latest album “Disconnected”, which was originally produced by Asle Tostrup and Bjørn Riis, and has now been meticulously re-mastered for vinyl by White Willow mastermind Jacob Holm-Lupo.

The six-track album takes AIRBAG’s trademark blending of musical styles, combined with lush soundscapes, soaring guitars and soulful vocals, a step further along the band’s musical journey. Lyrically, “Disconnected” is a reflection on the theme of alienation between the individual and society. An exploration of what society expects from the individual, and the resultant failure to live up to those expectations. Each of the six compositions depicts the state of feeling on ‘the outside’ and out of touch with oneself and those around us.

Tracklisting for “Disconnected” is as follows:

1. Killer
2. Broken
3. Slave
4. Sleepwalker
5. Disconnected
6. Returned

KAR111LP2 Front 3000x3000

Formed in Oslo, Norway in 2004 AIRBAG’s music is best described as scenic, epic rock. WIth a lineup consisting of Bjørn Riis (guitars, keyboards, backing vocals, bass, co-producer), Asle Tostrup (vocals, keyboards, programming, producer, graphic design), Henrik Fossum (drums), Jørgen Hagen (programming, keyboards) and Anders Hovdan (bass), more information about AIRBAG can be found on the band’s website at http://www.airbagsound.com/ or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/airbagsound


“Disconnected” will hit the streets on the 24th August, and will be available as a double album in heavyweight vinyl with a gatefold cover and printed inner sleeves. There will also be a limited edition white vinyl version. The Artwork is, as always, by vocalist Asle Tostrup. It is now available to pre-order from:

Bandcamp: https://airbagsound.bandcamp.com/album/disconnected
Webshop Black Vinyl: https://www.karismarecords.no/shop/disconnected-2018-remaster-ltd-white-vinyl/
Webshop White Vinyl: https://www.karismarecords.no/shop/disconnected-2018-remaster-black-vinyl/

A video of AIRBAG playing “All Rights Removed” live in Oslo when the band supported Marillion on the Scandinavian leg of their world tour can be seen at http://youtu.be/iwK_hpJAPPA

More To Explore

Shopping Cart