When, back in February of this year, Karisma Records released “October After All”, the third full length album from  singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer RHYS MARSH, anyone buying the CD or Vinyl versions of the album were given a link that would allow them to download 12 bonus tracks. 

Since then, those fans of MARSH who bought the digital version of “October After All”,  have been clamouring for the chance to get their hands on those twelve tracks, and Karisma Records are happy to oblige, and are set to release them as a stand-alone digital album titled “October After All – The Bonus Tracks”, on the 25th October.

All the bonus tracks themselves were recorded at the same time as “October After All” and offer fans more of the beautiful, atmospheric, prog ,that features both alternative rock and jazz elements, and which made the original album such a success.  “October After All – The Bonus Tracks” was produced by Rhys Marsh and recorded & mixed by Marsh at the Autumnsongs Recording Studio in Trondheim, with additional recording by Roar Øien at Tyrirot Studio, Tim Bowness at the Hidden Art Studios, and  Arve Henriksen at the Arve Music Studio. 

Musicians on the album include Rhys Marsh, Anders Bjermeland, Tale Vang Ellefsen, Kåre Kolve, Roar Øien and Arve Henriksen, as well as an extensive choir

Tracklisting for “October After All – The Bonus Tracks” is as follows:

01. The Light Of The First Day
02. A Whispered Word
03. The Cold Sky
04. On this Side
05. Seven Reasons Why
06. I Am One
07. If I ever
08. Always On The Run
09. Stan (On Your Own Two Feet)
10. Open Both Eyes
11. Set Alight
12. Travel Your Own Path

“October After All – The Bonus Tracks” is available from the following

MARSH, born in London, but now living in Trondheim, Norway, began his career in 2008, and released a plethora of albums through various projects and collaborations that included the bands RHYS MARSH AND THE AUTUMN GHOST, KAUKASUS and MANDALA, as well as his debut solo full-length album “Sentiment” in the autumn of 2014.  Its follow up, “The Black Sun Shining”, was a 42-minute song-cycle, written and recorded in only seven days.

More information about RHYS Marsh can be found on Facebook at or on the website at


Rhys Marsh 08 autumn 2018 by Nils Kristian Thompson Eikeland

A video, by RHYS MARSH,  for the track “Let It Be Known” from the “October After All” album can be seen below and at

More To Explore

Shopping Cart