Prog rockers Kosmodome reveal new single from upcoming album.

With just under two weeks left before the debut full-length from Prog Rockers KOSMODOME is set to hit the streets, Karisma Records has today released the third, and final, single to be taken from the self-titled album of a band that fans are quickly discovering are prime exponents of energetic, catchy and soulful alternative rock.

Kosmodome - Deadbeat

The new single, titled “Deadbeat” could almost be described as a paean to those men who are at best described by modern society as “drifters”, and at worst, “losers”, as the band explains:

Throughout their whole adult lives these men have been made to feel like failures because they have not lived up to the expectations of having their lives in order.  Whilst their peers seem to have their own self-realization and independent lives under control, the self-destructive behaviour of these “drifters” causes them to stumble along in the dark.  Eventually they end up on the outer edges of society where life can be too chaotic to handle, making them increasingly vulnerable and helpless.

“Deadbeat” can be streamed or downloaded from various services at:


Originally formed by brothers Sturle (guitars and vocals) and Severin Sandvik (drums), KOSMODOME recently added Magnus Magnussen on bass and Erlend Nord on guitar, in order to bring the band’s riff-based Rock sound with its distinctive Stoner elements and progressive nuances to a live audience.  


But it is the clever writing by the two brothers that singles out the band, and their debut album “Kosmodome”, as being able to bridge the gap between creating music that has an explosive drive, whilst, at the same time, still being able to sound melodic. The intention behind the album, is, as the band explains to:

Draw listeners into the “Kosmodome”, in all its diversity. Throughout the album, we dwell in the melodic and the groovy; a baseline for deep dives into massive, heavy soundscapes and spacey atmospheres. Instrumental sections are central to our musical storytelling, further supported by our lyrical themes; introspection and wonder, ruminations on the human condition, and frustrations toward contemporary society.

Kosmodome - Kosmodome CD

With artwork by Mirkow Gastow, track listing for “Kosmodome” is as follows:  

  1. Enter the Dome
  2. Retrograde
  3. Hypersonic
  4. Deadbeat
  5. Waver I
  6. Waver II
  7. The 1 %
  8. Orbit

“Kosmodome”, will be available on the 10th December in, CD Digital and Limited Edition Green and Black marbled vinyl and is now available to pre order from: 

Webshop: www.karismarecords.no

Bandcamp: kosmodome.bandcamp.com

US. Webshop: karismarecords.indiemerch.com

More information about KOSMODOME can be found on the band’s Facebook page at facebook.com/Kosmodome

Shopping Cart