Tusmørke - Dawn of Oberon cover art


Having recently confirmed that “Dawn of Oberon” the upcoming album from Prog Folk Rockers TUSMØRKE is set for release on the 30th August, Karisma Records have released a track from the album, which, as always with this group of musicians, features mystical beings who don’t quite fit the image that we’ve come to know through countless fairy tales.

In this case that being is a “Dwarven Lord” as the title suggests, and as the band explains:

Oberon and Titania pop up in the pastures of the Norwegian cultural landscape! Though dwarven, it is not the size of the synth that matters as we enter the soundscape of certain natural Norwegian influences. This track pays homage to Tyrannosaurus Rex, Joe Meek, Shakespeare and Purcell. Talk about high culture for lowbrows!

Photo by Thomas Moe Ellefsrud

“Dwarven Lord” can be downloaded or streamed on a number of services here:

As to the album itself, “Dawn of Oberon” sweeps us off on a subterranean expedition to the Kingdom of the Fair Folk and is described by TUSMØRKE as a “manifestation of our Peter Pan syndrome, with our aesthetics and ideals having remained unchanged for the last 25 years”.

Tusmørke - Dawn of Oberon vinyl

Once again the highly acclaimed Norwegian artist Sverre Malling has provided the artwork for the album, and tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Dawn of Oberon
  2. Born to be mild
  3. Dwarven Lord
  4. Midsommernattsdrøm
  5. People View
  6. Troll Male

“Dawn of Oberon” will be available in CD, Digital and Limited Edition Milky Clear Vinyl formats and can be pre-ordered now at:

Having released twelve albums in twelve years TUSMØRKE are not only prolific, they are also highly imaginative, with their work ranging from the creation of entire worlds to concept-based trilogies aimed at younger music fans. Their (occasionally risqué) creations, combined with the band’s musical prowess and their lyrical themes, beguile the listener, whilst inserting a cleverly disguised commentary about the times in which we live.

TUSMØRKE is band whose joie de vivre translates extremely well into live performances, and fans will be able to witness it for themselves when the current lineup of Herjekongen on Keyboards, Brennesle on Drums, Krizla on Flute and vocals, and Benediktator on Bass and Vocals, hit the stage on the following dates (more to come).

15 June:  Kampen Bistro, Oslo

27 June:  Pomorfestivalen, Vardø (Bydyra)

31 August: Release gig (details to be announced)

More information about TUSMØRKE can be found on the band’s Facebook page at  facebook.com/Tusmorke

Below you can see the official video by Aleksander U. Serigstad for the track “Tøyens Hemmelighet” from TUSMØRKE’s 2018 album “Fjernsyn i Farver”.

Shopping Cart