Free shipping over 100€ +



Norwegian Prog Rockers FATAL FUSION are back with their third full-length release “Total Absence”, an album filled with epic melodies that are at times exotic, at times wistful, and at times have a quasi-folkish air, and which sweep the listener along on a prog-tinged journey that could be the soundtrack to a fantasy film.

“Total Absence” shows a darker side to the band, and is set for release on the 25th November on Karisma Records. Tracklisting for the seven-track album as follows:

1. The Gates of Ishtar
2. Shadow of the King
3. Forgotten One
4. Astral Flight
5. The Emperor’s Letter
6. Endless Ocean Blue
7. Total Absence


FATAL FUSION pays homage to the great progressive rock bands of the 70’s, whilst at the same time ensuring that the band’s sound remains unique, with its mix of hard rock, classical music, jazz, psychedelia and Latin. The lineup of Erlend Engebretsen on Keyboards, Lasse Lie on Bass, Audun Engebretsen on Drums/Percussion, Stig Selnes on Guitar, and Knut Grøntvedt on Vocals makes use not only of the standard rock instruments familiar to audiences today, but also of what are now considered to be “classical” rock instruments such as vintage synths, Mellotron and Hammond organ.

The band is currently busy rehearsing, ready to hit the stage. Confirmed dates so far include a show at the Buddy Scene in Drammen on the 10th November, which will see the band performing songs from their previous two releases “Land of the Sun” and “The Ancient Tale” as well as debuting new material . The release concert for “Total Absence” will take place at the John Dee in Oslo on the 26th January.

More information about FATAL FUSION can be found on the band’s website at or on Facebook at

A video of FATAL FUSION performing “The Divine Comedy” from their album “The Ancient Tale” can be seen below and at

FATAL FUSION’s album “The Ancient Tale” can be heard on Bandcamp at

More To Explore