Free shipping over 100€ +


While fans of cult prog rockers MAJOR PARKINSON await the 27th October release of the band’s new full length album Blackbox, they can content themselves with the track Madeleine Crumbles, the second single to be released from the album. Karisma Records is releasing Madeleine Crumbles in all territories except for Norway, where the band is handling the release themselves. The single can be found at the following:

iTunes / Apple Music

With Madeleine Crumbles the outlandish Norwegians treat their listeners to a five minute pop journey that is at times playful, and at times nostalgic. The song, which features Linn Frøkedal (The Megaphonic Thrift), and a host of guest musicians, shows a densely orchestrated side of MAJOR PARKINSON rarely seen before, and the band had this to say of the track:
“Madeleine Crumbles may function as a soft introduction into the darkness of our Blackbox – A snappy, dancy and orchestral tune that sets a new personal record in guest musicians. Unlike most of our songs, this one was basically written within one single day by Jon Ivar and Lars, which says something about the immediate nature of these melodies.”
Blackbox will be the fourth studio album from the cult prog phenomenon that is MAJOR PARKINSON, and will be available on Degaton Records in Norway and on Karisma Records in the rest of the world. Aside from the previously mentioned Linn Frøkedal, who, in fact, makes a guest appearance on four tracks in total, Blackbox also features several other guest artists who, together, add their unique talents to the overall sound of the album, which the band spent the better part of two years creating.

Filled with frenetic horn sections, angelic strings, rusty hammers, paper planes and rocket ships, and under the guidance of sound maestro Yngve Leidulv Sætre, MAJOR PARKINSON’s lineup of Jon Ivar Kollbotn, Eivind Gammersvik, Lars C Bjørknes, Sondre Veland, Sondre Skollevoll, Øysten Bech-Eriksen and Claudia Cox, have come up with an uncompromising work, somewhere at the crossroads between progressive rock, cinematic pop, heavy industry and icy Arctic electronics.

With artwork by Martin Kvamme, tracklisting on Blackbox is as follows:

1. Lover, Lower Me Down!
2. Night Hitcher
3. Before the Helmets
4. Isabel – A Report to an Academy
5. Scenes from Edison’s Black Maria
6. Madeleine Crumbles
7. Baseball
8. Strawberry Suicide
9. Blackbox

Major Parkinson - Blackbox

Blackbox, which will be available in digipak, black vinyl, gold vinyl and in digital formats, can now be pre-order from

More information about MAJOR PARKINSON can be found on the band’s Facebook page at and on their website at

A video for the song Pretty Eyes, Pretty Eyes by MAJOR PARKINSON can be seen below and at

More To Explore