Free shipping over 100€ +


Airbag PR1

Norwegian Prog Rockers AIRBAG have released a second video teaser for their upcoming album “Disconnected”, which is set for release on Karisma Records on the 10th June. The teaser can be seen below and on the band’s YouTube channel at

With its lush soundscapes underlined by soaring guitars and soulful vocals “Disconnected” further expands the blending of musical styles and sounds that make AIRBAG a unique listening experience. The album itself is a reflection on the theme of alienation between the individual and society and each of the six compositions depicts the state of feeling on ‘the outside’ and out of touch with oneself and those around us.

For the production of “Disconnected”, Airbag has once again teamed up with long-time collaborator and engineer Vegard Sleipnes. The album is produced by Asle Tostrup and Bjørn Riis, and, as always, the artwork is designed by vocalist Tostrup.

1. Killer
2. Broken
3. Slave
4. Sleepwalker
5. Disconnected
6. Returned

Airbag Disconnected PR1

Formed in 2004 AIRBAG’s lineup consists of Bjørn Riis (guitars, keyboards, backing vocals, bass, co-producer), Asle Tostrup (vocals, keyboards, programming, producer, graphic design), Henrik Fossum (drums), Jørgen Hagen (programming, keyboards) and Anders Hovdan (bass). The band’s music is best described as scenic, epic rock, and with three hugely successful album releases, “Identity” (2009), “All Right Removed” (2011) and “The Greatest Show on Earth” (2013), AIRBAG has gained a solid following and reputation among both fans and the press.

AIRBAG will be performing a release show at the John Dee in Oslo, Norway, on the 10th June. Tickets available from

More information about AIRBAG can be found on the band’s website at or on Facebook at

The first video teaser from “Disconnected” can be seen below and at

Three tracks from AIRBAG can be heard below at

More To Explore