Free shipping over 100€ +



Norwegian Prog Rockers FATAL FUSION, whose third full-length “Total Absence” will be out on Karisma Records on the 25th November, have today debuted the track “Shadow of the King”, which can be heard below and at the following:

YouTube at

SoundCloud at:

Bandcamp at:

With “Total Absence” FATAL FUSION are showing their darker side, on an album that is filled with epic melodies that range from the exotic to the wistful. There is no doubt that FATAL FUSION owes much to the great prog bands of the 70’s, but the band’s use of hard rock, classical music, jazz, psychedelia and Latin ensures that their sound is uniquely their own.
Adding to the band’s uniqueness is the way in which FATAL FUSION’s lineup of Erlend Engebretsen on Keyboards, Lasse Lie on Bass, Audun Engebretsen on Drums/Percussion, Stig Selnes on Guitar, and Knut Grøntvedt on Vocals make use of “classical” rock instruments such as vintage synths, Mellotron and Hammond, organ along with the more usual instruments one would expect to hear today.

Tracklisting for the seven-track album as follows:

1. The Gates of Ishtar
2. Shadow of the King
3. Forgotten One
4. Astral Flight
5. The Emperor’s Letter
6. Endless Ocean Blue
7. Total Absence


Upcoming shows for FATAL FUSION:

10 Nov: Buddy Scene NY, Drammen, Norway
26 Jan: Release Concert, John Dee, Oslo, Norway

More information about FATAL FUSION can be found on the band’s website at or on Facebook at

“Total Absence” is now available to pre-order from and the US website at in CD format , as well as at where the album is also available digitally.

A video of FATAL FUSION performing “The Divine Comedy” from their album “The Ancient Tale” can be seen below and at

FATAL FUSION’s album “The Ancient Tale” can be heard on Bandcamp at

More To Explore