Free shipping over 100€ +


With their debut full-length album “Myth of Earth”, having hit the streets on Karisma Records just over a month ago, Psychedelic Rockers HIMMELLEGEME have released a video of the opening track “Natteravn”. The video, by the Oslo-based cinematographers Leander Håvik and Rasmus Even Hol Skjegstad, can be seen below and at

Harnessing influences from both Blues and Atmospheric Prog Rock, HIMMELLEGEME have produced an incredibly mature debut album with an otherworldliness to it that makes “Myth of Earth” timeless. The band’s use of heavy riffs, combined with chilling melodies and melancholic lyrics, creates a haunting atmosphere that permeates an album which depicts past events, not only in the lives of the band members themselves, but also in the lives of others

HIMMELLEMEME’s lineup of Aleksander Vormestrand on guitars and vocals, Hein Alexander Olson on lead guitar, Lauritz Isaksen on keyboards, Erik Alfredsen on bass, and Thord Nordli on drums, spent the past year exploring new sounds and putting the finishing touches to their new material, which was recorded during the fall and winter of 2016 at the Broen Studios in Bergen, and produced by Anders Bjelland (ELECTRIC EYE / HYPERTEXT).


With artwork by Mina Nornes Westli, “Myth of Earth” is available in CD Digipak, Vinyl and Digital formats. Tracklisting for “Myth of Earth is as follows:

1. Natteravn
2. Hjertedød
3. Myth of Earth
4. Breath in the air like it’s fire
5. Kyss mine blodige hender
6. Fish
7. Fallvind

Himmellegeme - Myth of Earth LP

HIMMELLEGEME are set to appear at the Close to the Rain Bergen Prog Fest – Christmas Edition along with fellow Karisma Records label-mates WOBBLER on the 16th December at The Garage in Bergen.

More information about HIMMELLEGEME can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

More To Explore