Jordsjø, Jordsjø (2CD)

Jordsjø “Jordsjø”  double CD.


Availability: In stock

Norway in stock.
Ship from warehouse: Norway.
Change warehouse


Jordsjø is a prog band from Oslo, Norway inspired by old horror movies, German 70s synth music, Swedish prog, fantasy novels and Norwegian nature. They released three cassettes before releasing their first “proper” album “ Jord ” in March this year. This 2CD release is a collection of all the songs from these three earlier cassette releases: “Jordsjø”, “Jordsjø II” and the split release with Breidablik, “Songs from the Northern Wasteland”.

This 2CD set contains plenty of nods to older (especially Scandinavian) prog. There’s an underlying theme of alienation, roots and dreams – with an organic and dynamic sound which gives associations to 70s prog, with traces of electronic music and folk. Plenty of flute, guitars and a vast array of vintage synths – resulting in a warm and vintage sound, while still sounding fresh and interesting.

Jordsjø “Jordsjø” is a double CD. Released September 7th 2018.

  • Symphonic prog from the flourishing Oslo scene
  • For fans of Änglagård, Tusmørke, Black Magic, Wobbler, Sinkadus
  • Featuring band members from Tusmørke and Black Magic

    01. UK Original

    02. Hulderheimen

    03. Ogion

    04. The Goddess (of Light)

    05. Bilder fra en Skog

    06. Hekseskogen

    07. Postludium



    01. Mine Templer I

    02. Den Klaustrofobiske Masken

    03. Svarthelleren

    04. Under Aurora B.

    05. I Atuans Gravkammer

    06. Betula Obscura

    07. Se Valinors Lamper!

    08. Fugløykallen

    09. Solina, Min Dronning

    10. I Momos Trädgård

Additional information



Release year

You may also like…

  •  14.99 Add to cart


Shopping Cart